Annual Awards

Each January at our Midwest Partnership Annual Dinner & Meeting, we present one award - the Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Entrepreneur of the Year Award 

The Midwest Partnership Entrepreneur of the Year Award is an opportunity to highlight and share in the successes of our small businesses throughout the Midwest Partnership Region. Nominees must be businesses based in Adair, Audubon, Greene or Guthrie County; and can be employees, owners and/or management teams who demonstrate some level of entrepreneurial success with their area firm. Self-nominations are accepted.

Success can be defined as significant increase in sales, securing a large contract, innovative process or entrepreneurial ideas that result in meaningful performance improvements in the firm. Success may also be from within the community, a positive workplace initiative, an example of community volunteerism and/or can simply be a unique product or service offering.

Judging will be based on the specific achievements highlighted in the award application, as well as impact to the region at-large, company employees, customers and other area businesses.

Past recipients:

  • 2017  Brad & Becky Kramer, Kramer's Cafe & Orient Lofts
  • 2016  Meg & Chad Gleason, Moglea
  • 2015  Vaugh Bauer, Bauer Built
  • 2014  Rich & Reagan Osborne, Greene Bean Coffeehouse & Roastery


Download the nomination form for the Entrepreneur of the Year Award and submit to Sarah Gomez by January 7th, 2020 to, or by mail to Midwest Partnership, PO Box 537, Stuart, IA 50250.

Awardees will be announced at the 2020 Annual Midwest Partnership Dinner on January 23rd at the Casey Community Building.

Stay updated on everything news related to Midwest Partnership EDC.Submit your email to receive our monthly newsletter.

Copyright 2014 Midwest Partnership. All Rights Reserved.
615 S Division St Stuart, Iowa 50250 | PO Box 537
(515) 523-1262 | Fax: (515) 523-1397
Web Design by DWebware